November Thanks

Initially, I was going to do the NaBloPoMo post a day every day in November. My goof ball behind missed day two. Off to a great start, huh? Anyway, when considering this, I asked my friends for ideas on posts. One of my many mothers, Tracy, suggested that I write about a different person every day who has impacted my life in some way or another. I LOVE this idea. Therefore, I am going to move forward and do this. My posts will start tomorrow. Every day from November 4 through November 30, I will choose one person or a select group of individuals who have had a major impact in my life. These people may have affected my life positively or negatively, the only requirement is that they made an impact.
Every individual will be one that I learned from. Whether they were in my life for good or bad, there is always a lesson to be learned. I’m a strong believer in “everything happens for a reason” as well as “every person enters your life for a reason”. I truly believe a lot of things go back to fate and destiny. Do we control our own destiny? To a certain extent, I think so. However, some things are out of our control. People entering your life is one of those things.
I think God, or whomever you choose to believe in, sets out a plan for everyone. People are placed strategically in order to teach us things we need to know and shape us into the individuals we are meant to be. Too often, people take bad experiences and allow them to shape them into jaded, cyncial, mean people. I admit, I am guilty of that. However, I’ve learned to turn these bad experiences and people into positive lessons in my life. Thus far, through tears, heartache, laughter and love, I’ve enjoyed my journey and the people in my life. I can only hope you appreciate the stories as much as I do.
Until tomorrow, I bid you adieu!

Leave a Reply

