What a year…. Farewell 2011

Wow, it was a helluva ride.  Last year brought a lot of changes for me… some good, some bad.  From heartache, to new love… a new job, new friends, rekindling with old ones.  It was a whirlwind of emotions, tears, laughs and some really great times.  As I look back, it’s hard to believe that all of that happened in that short amount of time.

It started off on a bad note with my boyfriend of three years leaving.  At the time, I thought my life was over.  The support of great friends showed me differently.  It actually turned out to be the best thing that could have happened to me.  My life completely turned around after that.  One of my dearest friends gave me a job which I love.  Through that job I’ve met some amazing people, including the new love I mentioned earlier.

I have to say a big thank you to my three dearest friends Kat, Tim, and Heather for being there through everything that I went through last year.  At some point, they were always holding my hand, pushing me forward, or just taking the time to listen when I truly needed them.  I couldn’t ask for a better bunch.  I also have to thank Erin and Kell for being genuine and true to me throughout a lot of bullshit that I dealt with.  I truly am blessed.

John, well that’s another story entirely.  He came in and swept me off my feet.  I never knew what hit me.  Love was not supposed to happen but well it did.  And even though it might not be my forever, I am a better person for having known him.  He changed me and brought out a side to me that I did not know existed.  He showed me the meaning of true and everlasting love.  I will always believe that he is my ‘soulmate’ so to speak.  I only hope that ride is not over.  But only time will tell.

My kids are growing up big and healthy.  Dalton is now a good two inches taller than me and Ellie is well on her way as well.  Connor is just Connor.  As frustrating as he might be, he brings laughter and joy to my life every day.  They truly are the lights of my life and them I am grateful.

I only hope that 2012 is as exciting as this past year was.  Here’s to new challenges and even more new friends.

 

Happy New Year!!!!!

— Amanda

Leave a Reply

