Because Of You

You look at me and I’m beautiful

You smile at me and I’m happy

You touch me and I’m desired

You laugh with me and I’m funny

You kiss me and I’m loved

You hold me and all is right with the world

Everything I’ve always wanted to be, I am with you

Every dream I’ve always had, I live with you

The impossible does not exist with  you in my world

I not only strive to be better, I am better

That’s because of you

As fleeting as this moment may be

Your effect will last a lifetime

As will my love for you.

 

❤ For John

Leave a Reply

