Why…..

The past few days I have obsessed over a few choice words said to me.  I know it sounds neurotic and insane but I’m just trying so hard to understand.  It then raises so many questions.  What possesses one to open his mouth about certain things?  Why ask questions you do not want the answer to?  Why can’t you at least say something after what I told you?  I’m not asking for some grand gesture.  I just want a response.  An honest response.  I do not feel that is too much to ask.  Instead, I get nothing.  I guess the nothing I am getting is my response.

Up until now, everything else about our friendship has been open and honest.  Why change it now?  I did not see a need to but apparently the truth was too much for you to handle.  I’m not sorry that I told you what I did.  I can walk away from this knowing that I was totally up front and I do not have to live with what-if’s.  So after all is said and done, I’m the one who wins.  And although it sucks right now, I’ll be better in the long run.

Good luck to you and I do hope you find whatever it is you’re looking for.  Thank you for showing me that I can feel again after the crap I went through earlier this year.  And thank you for just being you.  I hope this is not good-bye although I feel very strongly that it could be.  😦

2 thoughts on “Why…..

  1. I have no clue who this was about but it seems to me that things unfold a certain way for a reason. It’s cliche of me to say this, no matter how true.. but say this to yourself in a soft whisper.. “It may not be what I wanted, but it is exactly what I needed!” Good luck and you have an ear if you need one.

Leave a Reply

