Better Everyday

Oh wow, where to begin.  The past month has been an emotional roller coaster.  Up, down, back, forth.  Half the time I did not know whether I was coming or going.  Things are settling down now.  I suppose that’s a good thing.  I am developing a routine and I like that.  I love my job, I’m closer to my friends now more than ever before and I am actually content.  Happy is on the horizon, I can feel it.  Even with things going as well as they are, confusion still sets on my brain.  I’m beginning to think that that is just a natural part of life.  Some things just never seem certain.  I understand there are no guarantees in life.  But I’m not a whatever happens, happens type of girl.

I’m getting better every day.  I’m trying to go with the flow and so far, I think I’ve done a damn good job of it, at least for me.  I’m doing my best to accept what comes at me and take it in stride.  I’m still working on that whole patience thing though.  I have none!!!  Watch and see just doesn’t normally work for me.  I can feel myself changing every day though.  Some things in life just cannot be pushed and I’ve learned that the hard way.

For the first time in my life, I know truly what I want and I am forging a plan to get there.  Everything fell into place quickly and I am so thrilled about that.  Back in school, back to work in over ten years, working on me and loving who I am and who I am becoming and finding the real me again.  And now even the possibility of someone new.  I did not expect that part to come so soon.  However, things happen and I am facing it head on.  If nothing else, this man has proven to me there are still good men out there.  I do not know where it will go, if anywhere, but that’s part of life.  I’m open and accepting of what life has to offer me and he’s to be part of that, then time will tell.

Here’s to moving on and getting better every day.  🙂

One thought on “Better Everyday

  1. Good for you! Times does 3 things–it clears the head, releases the pain and clears a path. Go slowly and you will see “your” truth.

Leave a Reply

