I’m just here to write.

Hi!  I’m Amanda and live in Virginia, USA!!!  I’m thirty years old and come from a very small county in a fairly rural part of my state.  I’m a high school graduate is who fighting her way through college online while taking care of three children and a sometimes difficult boyfriend.  But I love him all the same.  I’ve always aspired to be something greater than what I am.  It scares me sometimes that what I am will never be enough.  I love my children more than anything in this world but I want something better and greater for them and I cannot do that sitting on my larger than life ass looking at four walls all day.

I’ve always made friends easily and blended well with the crowd.  I do not ever feel the need to fit in, I just do somehow.  However, in the back of my mind, I was mostly wishing I was somewhere else.  It took me almost 28 years of my life to find friends who truly understood me and took me just for who I am.  I like to think I’m on a different plain than most, but in actuality, I’m sure I’m just A.D.D. like the majority of our population.  The people in my life accept that, no matter how crazy I may seem at times.

The random wanderings and general mind slips are what I believe attracts me so much to writing.  So much goes on in my head that I can barely get it all out.  I’ll start talking about one thing and jump back and forth.  Ideas get lost in the ramblings.  When I put them on paper it all makes perfect sense somehow.  And once I realized, “Hey, people actually like what I write”, then I know it was how I wanted to spend my life.

The first time it happened was in fourth grade.  I wrote a book of poetry for my teacher and she was thrilled with it.  She even put it on her little book shelf and kept it there for years to come, so I’ve been told.  I was so proud of myself.  It happened again when I was about 14.  Having no other outlet, I wrote a poem about a boy I liked.  A few of my friends read it and loved it.  I even had one girl ask me to write a poem for her to give to her boyfriend.  Since then, I’ve randomly written stuff: poems for loved ones, journal entries about my life, random musings about people I’ve known.  To others it might be gibberish, but to me, it all makes perfect sense.

With that being said, I welcome you to the confused, bored, sometimes funny, sometimes tragic mind of JoneyPie!

2 thoughts on “I’m just here to write.

  1. Well, well, well. Very insiteful. Looking forward to seeing what you really think as well as how you feel. You know I will always be there putting my two cents worth in so be prepared. I am proud of you no matter what and you know I love you. Do you baby…do you!!!

Leave a Reply

